PEr FYI

August 7, 2015

Sichuan House, Hong Kong…more than fiery bordering on incendiary

Everybody takes spice differently, but personally, I would characterized Sichuan cuisine as little more than fiery bordering on incendiary. If you think that’s bad, here at Sichuan House, the spice scale that has a range from one to ten for people to understand the heat index…..the folks in the kitchen turned the ma-la-meter up to 12.

Writing this with scorched taste buds, all I can remember of the dinner was the chili heat and the numbing taste of the very dry chili prawn. You could put a grenade in my mouth, pull the pin, and I wouldn’t feel a damn thing. Everything else were similarly fiendishly hot and spicy. I farted and four colleagues behind me needed paramedics.

I’m not sure what I am supposed to taste besides pain. At least during the autopsy they’ll know what killed me. Not a fan. This is the true truth as I say it as it is…

sichuan house hk

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

