PEr FYI

October 5, 2014

P.J. Clarke’s, Washington DC…this is an alright place. But it’s nothing special.

The concierge suggested P.J. Clarke’s because it was near our hotel and we needed a decent place to get breakfast. My first impression is that it’s so so comfy with nice ambience, red/white checked tablecloths, vintage DC photos/portraits on the wall, mismatched vintage lighting. I felt like I was at Cheers from television.

The menu has a nice variety of American food. I had the country breakfast with eggs any way you want them, home fries, perfectly cooked and crispy bacon and toast. It wasn’t the food that was memorable at this breakfast but the company of my colleague and SVP. The food was good but not fantastic. The service left a lot to be desired.That’s about it.

I’ll probably give it another shot one day and stick to the  Cadillac Burger which I think is what they’re known for.This is the true truth as I say it as it is…

pj clarke

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

