PEr FYI

May 11, 2014

Mae Varee Fruits Shop, Bangkok…Mango sticky rice that will Thai me down.

I’m a sucker for dessert. I can never turn down a happy ending, especially when it’s mango sticky rice.

Spot the giant faux mango, and you’ll know you’re at the right spot. The mango is definitely of good quality and fresh, it was sweet (and not the pursed-lips kind of sweet), juicy and ripe atop perfectly cooked warm bed of glutinous rice with a chewy texture. Infused with very creamy coconut milk, it was yummy in my tummy.

The shop is open 24 hours for you to buy mangos but the sticky rice is only available from 5am to 11pm. There are no seats here so all the stuff are to-go only.

I LOVE this place! Not only do I eat here for my own selfish pleasure, but anyone I know who loves mango sticky rice, this is where I bring them to. This is the true truth as I say it as it is…

IMG_00000079

IMG_00000098

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

