PEr FYI

February 16, 2014

59 Restaurant, Johor Baru…..kway teow th’ng which lifts your palate to food heaven

My newest obsession! I almost don’t want to write a review because I want to keep this little spot all to myself.

I LOVE my piping hot bowl of kway teow (flat white rice noodles) soup and here at 59 Restaurant, just the flavour of the soup was sooo potent, it was amazing really. The pork bone base soup alone is sensational…the clear, deliciously flavourful comfort broth with rich traces of minced pork, huge prawn, vegetable, fish cake, meat slices and of course thin abalone slices leaves a halo of tasty heat around your lips. My mouth is starting to water right now.

Not much to look at, it’s more than the sum of it’s parts. This is one of the best HOLE IN THE WALL places you got to bring someone to. This is the true truth as I say it as it is…

59 restaurant

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

