PEr FYI

August 18, 2012

Lorenzo’s way, Manila…so-so fare

I like homemade Filipino food, but not sure about this restaurant. The ambiance is very Filipino and traditional. The staff were very friendly and attentive.

Sadly, the food was just average. The crispy pata (served with gising-gising and garlic rice) which is a popular Filippino pork dish was lacking flavour.  Bulalo is a Filipino stew made from beef shanks and marrow bones. The meat was not tender and juicy as I am used to. If a Filipino place can’t make bulalo, they don’t deserve to be called just that.

I had high expectations of this place before but I was disappointed. First impressions are big with me and they failed in this area, in my eyes. This is the true truth as I say it as it is…

1 Comment »

  1. Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include almost all vital infos. I would like to peer more posts like this .

    Comment by wyroby z betonu — August 20, 2012 @ 7:19 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

