PEr FYI

May 2, 2011

Koo Cardiac Clinic, Singapore…this cardiologist is a genius (but you need heaps of patience)

Dr Koo Chee Choong is my cardiologist. I don’t have much wrong, just an elevated cholesterol problem that doesn’t seem to regress. Dr Koo is very thorough, brilliant, informative, personable, and spend as much time with you as you need. He takes the time to evaluate his patient and answer all my questions, which gave me a much clearer understanding of what the health condition of my heart really is. He never over does anything and he never does unnecessary tests or anything. To top it off, he has quick wit and a great personality.

In just a short time under his guidance, I have changed my diet, drinking habits, and medication choices. The results proved his expertise when my test results came back showing drops in my total cholesterol from 125 down to 57.  I know that the changes I have made would not have been possible without having come into contact with Dr. Koo. I understand that these changes must remain life long. I plan to continue a long relationship with Dr. Koo to keep me on track.

I must, however, warn you about the wait time to see this man. Benjamin Franklin certainly knew what he was talking about when he said “He that can have Patience, can have what he will.” At Koo Cardiac Clinic, only he that can have patience, can get to see Dr Koo. Most times, it takes as long as a football game for me to get to see him. Ecven when you email him your blood test results, take a deep breath, count to 10, and don’t kill the b***h!!! 10 days I meant. There were times when you might even be tempted to say Don’t test my patience. When I lose my patience, you will be a patient.

It is important to compare and review multiple doctors when looking for the provider who best fits your personal needs. When it comes to cardiac, I am set. I have Dr Koo. To say this man is a genius would be an understatement. This is the true truth as I say it as it is…

 Koo Cardiac Clinic is in Gleneagles Medical Centre

1 Comment »

  1. If one were to choose to do only aerobic training for over one year, you would see increased overall cardiovascular health. The body would adapt to using fatty acids for energy and would target the development of slow twitch muscle fibers. Those that choose to train aerobically are your typical 5k, 10k and marathon runners. Aerobic training will create endurance and those who train aerobically will be able to maintain exercise at a certain level for a longer time period. What the body won’t experience is a gain in overall strength. Aerobic training will not give a person gains in overall strength, power or explosive strength abilities.

    Comment by Dewey Capshaws — May 26, 2011 @ 9:55 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

