PEr FYI

October 5, 2010

LAN Club, Beijing…thrives on design alone, one visit is enough for me

The LAN club is located in a huge space in the LG towers (next to the Silk market). LAN thrives on design only. Everything from the eccentric decor to  the artfully weird washrooms, from the outrageously decorated chairs, framed paintings on the ceiling to the Mao knick-knacks in the display cases…its all gloriously gaudy. For me, one visit is enough.

The service seemed confused, and communication among staff seemed to be poor. While I do not expect any form of royal treatment, I would expect hostesses at this type of establishment to be a little more warm and welcoming, and servers to offer some pleasantries.

Like I said…one visit is enough for me. You’ll only walk away with less cash and the nagging voice that is saying, “I told you so.” This is the true truth and I say it as it is…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

