PEr FYI

August 1, 2010

I Love Yoo! at Pavilion, Kuala Lumpur….traditional porridge and dough fritter with a modern twist

Let’s cut to the chase…

There are 2 types of porridge served here, dried scallops and oyster peanut porridge. The porridge is rich, smooth and heartwarming. Crunchy ‘you tiao (yao char kuai); freshly made ‘tow foo far’ – well-loved and familiar Chinese snacks; I LOVE YOO aims to give food lovers a taste of the traditional, with a modern twist. Everything was yummy.

I haven’t felt this enthusiastic about an outlet in a long time. I’d highly recommend “I love Yoo” to whoever’s looking for a quick snack. It’s good and the staff are ultra friendly, and really the food just speaks for itself.  Overall, definitely recommended

Point to note: I’ve tried the same stuff in I Love Yoo at The Gardens, Mid valley. They don’t taste as good. That’s the true truth and I am still saying it as it is.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

