PEr FYI

December 13, 2009

Sheraton Media Jakarta…it’s not a hotel. It’s a hellhole pretending to be a hotel room

Filed under: Uncategorized — PEr @ 12:25 am

I will never ever stay here again. I made a wrong choice booking myself and my 3 colleagues into this hotel. I thought since it is a Starwood hotel (and I have a lot of respect for Starwood), it would be consistent with the brand.

The room is nightmarishly deplorable. The carpets are badly stained. The bedsheets were stained. The pillow cases were stained. The luggage rack area was stained. There were holes in the curtain. The spring of the mattress felt like it had expired 15 years ago. It was the most uncomfortable two nights in my travels for a long long time. The entire room was mostly dustry. I could go on but you would need 3 days to read the list. To think that this is an upgraded room…I was told…the deluxe premier on the SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) floor.

The adapter on the power socket was loose so my laptop would suddenly stopped charging as the connection was bad. There was only ONE power point at the workarea, so it’s either the laptop or the blackberry. Never two items at once. To adjust/change the plugs, I had to crawl under the table (yes, on the carpet that has been through 2 world wars) This is absolutely not suited for a business traveller.

The ESPN channel didn’t work (I was trying to catch live broadcast of a soccer match). The internet connection didn’t work. My papers didn’t get delivered on the 2nd morning.

I stated upfront that I made a bad choice in staying in this hotel. I hope you read this review and make the correct decision and nott go through what I went through. I won’t even wish this experience for my worst enemy. That’s the true truth. I always say it as it is…….

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

